Content Begin

Contact us

Perth Office

Phone us +61 (0)8 9218 2900

Level 1, 41 St Georges Terrace Perth WA 6000
PO BOX 5679 St Georges Terrace Perth WA 6831
Telephone: +61 (0)8 9218 2900
Facsimile +61 (0)8 9218 2910


Stakeholders and Convention Ambassadors


Perth Convention Bureau (PCB) gratefully acknowledges its key stakeholders:



Tourism Western Australia (TWA)

Tourism Western Australia is a statutory authority under the portfolio of the Minister for Tourism and is governed by a Board of Commissioners. Responsible for promoting Western Australia as an attractive holiday, event, convention and incentive travel destination, nationally and overseas, Tourism Western Australia enhances the tourism industry, infrastructure and product base.


City of Perth (COP)

The City of Perth has a long and fruitful alliance with PCB.  COP is the local government authority for Perth, the capital of Western Australia.  The Council consists of the Right Honourable the Lord Mayor Lisa Scaffidi and eight elected members. The City employs over 500 staff that maintain day-to-day operations of the city and provide advice to elected members on the long-term management and strategic growth of the city.


PCB Members

PCB has more than 200 members who are suppliers to the meetings industry in Western Australia. PCB works cooperatively with members to secure business events.  

Convention Ambassadors 

PCB Ambassadors are prominent Western Australians who collectively represent the professions, academia, health, resources, agriculture, arts and culture of Western Australia. As sector leaders they support Perth’s growth and success in hosting national and international NFP organisation conventions. 

Patron – Her Excellency the Honourable Kerry Sanderson AO, Governor of Western Australia.

Vice Patron – The Right Honourable the Lord Mayor, Ms Lisa-M. Scaffidi

  • Professor Lyn Beazley AO, Science Ambassador

  • The Hon. Liz Behjat, Parliamentary Friends of Tourism

  • Mr Kevin Campbell AM, Non-Executive Chairman, Q Ltd

  • Mr Ian Carter AM, Chief Executive Officer, Anglicare WA

  • Professor Ian Constable AO, Professor of Ophthalmology

  • Professor Celia Hammond, Vice-Chancellor, The University of Notre Dame Australia

  • Ms Margaret Harper, Past Perth Convention Bureau CEO

  • Mr Tony Howarth AO

  • Dr Robert Isaacs OAM, JP, PhD Hon, Executive Manager Social Lending, Keystart Homes

  • Professor Barry Marshall AC, Clinical Professor, University of Western Australia

  • Mr John Poynton AM, Executive Chairman, Azure Capital Pty Ltd

  • Mr Tim Shanahan, Director Energy and Minerals Institute, UWA

  • Dr David Smith PhD, B.Sc. (Hons),Non-Executive Director, Atlas Iron

  • Winthrop Professor Ted Snell, The University of Western Australia

  • Mr Michael Sutherland MLA, Member for Mount Lawley

  • Professor Deborah Terry, Vice Chancellor, Curtin University

  • Mr Barry Urquhart, Marketing Focus

  • Mr Harry A. Xydas, Chairman, Doric Group


  • Subscribe to Newsletter